Thursday, May 23, 2024
Home > Counties > Siaya > It is full cabinet for Siaya county government

It is full cabinet for Siaya county government

A long standing disagreement between Siaya county assembly and governor Cornel Rasanga over the appointment of the county executive committee members came to an end when the four appointees were sworn into office.
The swearing in of the four who had earlier been given a clean bill by the county assembly brings to 10 the number of the County Executive Committee members (CECs).
Speaking during the swearing in ceremony held at the county government headquarters, area leaders, among them Alego / Usonga legislator, Samuel Atandi and the governor hailed the assembly for approving the list of the nominees and urged those given the mandate to sit in the county cabinet to ensure they serve the public diligently.
Rasanga urged the CECs to familiarize themselves with the operations of their respective dockets.
He said as public servants, the appointees must ensure that they worked within the established laws and guidelines, and help implement the county integrated development plan.
The governor said that the animosity between the executive and the county assembly was now a thing of the past, adding that the two wings of the Siaya county government will henceforth work hand in hand.
Alego / Usonga MP, Samuel Atandi called for unity amongst Siaya county leadership.
The Four CECs, who were sworn in were Dorothy Owino (Health), Dismas Odhiambo Wakla (Lands), Adrian Ouma (water, Irrigation and Natural Resources) and George Rubiik (Governance and Administration).
The occasion was also attended by Siaya county commissioner, Jacon Narengo among others.

By Philip Onyango

Leave a Reply