Home > Counties > Only three Kajiado MCAs retain seats 

Only three Kajiado MCAs retain seats 

Only three out of 25 Members of County Assembly in Kajiado were re-elected in the just concluded August 9th polls.

Those who managed to defend their seats were Kitengela MCA Paul Matuyia(ODM),

Kaputiei North MCA Joshua Olowuasa (ODM), and Entonet/Lenkisim MCA Paul Metui who ranon a(UDA) ticket.

In Kajiado Central, West, and North constituencies, all former MCAs lost their seats.

In Kajiado East Constituency, two of the Five MCAs retained their seats. These are Paul Matuyia and Joshua Olowuasa both from the ODM party.

Oloorsikon Sholinke Ward incumbent, Francis Kaesha lost to UDA’s, Marush Kisemei, in Poka Kenyewa ward Henry Kimiti who was vying on a UDA ticket lost to ODM’s Benard Supeet while in llmaroro ward, Amos Peshut(WIPER) lost to Daniel Kukan of UDA.

In Kajiado North Constituency, Ndindiri Mwaura of UDA beat former MCA Robert Muoria in Ngong ward, while Maina Mutiga (UDA) in Nkaimurunya defeated MCA James Waichanguru (ODM).

Mwathi Pere was replaced by Titus Matheka (UDA) while In Oloolua ward, Eli Gor of ODM replaced Martin Kimemia.

In Olkeri, Stephen Gatho of UDA beat the former MCA Peter Njuguna (ODM).

In Kajiado South,James Nina (UDA) beat Peter Musunkeri in Kimana, while Timothy Saigilu (UDA) replaced Julius Moipaai (ODM) in Eselenkei ward.

Lewantai Lemomo (UDA) ousted Mpete Kitesho (ODM) in Kuku ward.

Jackson Angaine (UDA) beat Lengete ole Kamete (ODM) in Rombo. Paul Metui (UDA) retained his seat in Entonet/Lenkisim.

In Kajiado Central, John Loisa (UDA) defeated Nkitinyo ole Sere (ODM) in Dalalekutuk Ward, while Joseph Mutunkei (Jubilee) defeated Samuel Teum (ODM) in Ildamat.

Simon Saitoti (Wiper) won the Purko seat against the incumbent, Daniel Naikuni (ODM), while Abraham Osoi (Wiper) in Matapato North beat Dickson Nkaloyo (ODM).

The situation in Kajiado West Constituency was no different where all MCAs were sent home.

In Matapato South, David Mutunkei (ODM) beat the incumbent Hosea Toshi.

In Ewuaso Enkindoong’i, Justus Ngossor opted out of the race giving Joseph ole Torris (ODM) an easy win.

Amos Sholoi (Jubilee) beat the incumbent, Moses Saoyo (UDA) in Ilkiekonyokie. In Mosiro, Jonathan Koroine (UDA) beat the sitting MCA Peter Tirishe (ODM).

In Magadi, Joseph Kiresian of ODM beat the incumbent Joseph Masiaya (UDA), while Joshua Saigilu (UDA) beat the incumbent, Jackson Mpaada (ODM).

UDA party got the highest number of MCAs in the county with 13 members followed by ODM party with 8 members while Wiper and Jubilee party got 2 Members respectively.

All the defeated MCAs conceded defeat while those who have been re-elected thanked the electorates for the second chance and pledged to work twice as hard.

By Diana Meneto


Leave a Reply