Homa Bay County Commissioner is among the officers transferred

Editor's Pick Homa-Bay News Politics Security

The  Homa-Bay County Commissioner (CC), Samson Irungu Macharia has been transferred to Lamu County in the same capacity following a number of changes effected in the Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National government.

Irungu  Macharia  who  was  posted in Homa-Bay County in February 2018 took over from Kassim Farah who was recalled by the Ministry at the Harambee House Headquarters in Nairobi after serving in Homa-Bay County for two and a half years.

Macharia  has  been  replaced  by  Harman  Shambi, the immediate former Nakuru East Deputy County Commissioner (DCC).

Harman  Shambi  is  one of  those who have been promoted from the positions of the Deputy County Commissioners to County Commissioners in the recent changes by the ministry.

In  the  transfer  list  signed by Interior and Coordination of National Government Principal Secretary, Dr. Karanja Kibicho, the transfers take effect immediately.

The  transferred commissioners are expected to hand over to their successors and report to their new stations of work immediately they receive the letters.

By  Rachel  Achieng/Davis  Langat

Leave a Reply