Home > Counties > IEBC concludes tallying exercise in Kajiado South

IEBC concludes tallying exercise in Kajiado South

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) in Kajiado South has concluded tallying of votes in Kajiado South Constituency.

In the presidential race, William Ruto of Kenya Kwanza was leading with 27, 333 votes followed by Raila Odinga of Azimio with 23, 614.

Agano Party’s Wahiga Mwaure polled 147 votes while George Wajackoyah trailed behind them with 114 votes.

The current incumbent Member of Parliament Kajiado South Katoo Ole Metito of UDA is giving the sitting governor Joseph Ole Lenku of ODM stiff completion in the gubernatorial seat by garnering 26, 401 votes followed by Lenku with 21, 506 votes

Former Kajiado Governor David Nkedianye of Jubilee came third with 3,143 votes while Ambrose Nganga Kago, an Independent candidate trailed behind them with 206 votes.

For the seat of Kajiado South Member of Parliament, Parashina Sakimba of ODM won the seat by garnering 18, 592 votes followed by Samuel Kutata, UDA with 13, 632 votes.

Jonathan Meijo of Chama Cha Kazi is trailing behind the two in the race with 11, 295 while Nina Daniel Livondo of PNU polled 4,076 as John Parit Singaru of Jubilee got 988 votes and Shadrack Wenger of The Service Party wound up with 822 votes.

For Woman Representative Leah Sankaire topped by getting 24, 826 votes while Lenku Kanar similarly topped in senatorial race in the constituency by getting 24, 364 votes.

Edwin Lemomo is now the Member of County Assembly for Kuku Ward by garnering 8,292 votes while Entonet Lenkisim ward has a new MCA, Paul Metui Muteria who led with 3,885 votes.

Other winners in the wards include Jackson Angaine for Rombo ward with 4,347 votes, James Kuya, MCA Kimana ward with 3,071 votes and Timothy Kanka, MCA Imbirikani Enselekei ward who garnered 4,394 votes.

The exercise ended with issuance of the certificates to Sakimba and the MCAs.

By Kimani Tirus and Kaaka Koromo 


Leave a Reply