Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Home > Counties > President Ruto unveils Cabinet

President Ruto unveils Cabinet

President William Ruto, today, Tuesday, September 28, afternoon, at State House, Nairobi, unveiled his Cabinet describing the new lineup as an able team that will take charge towards the realization of the government plans and agenda as he promised Kenyans.

In his new team the President expounded the responsibilities of the various government Ministries.

Rigathi Gachagua – Deputy President, will Deputise the President in the execution of government functions, chair cabinet committees, oversee the implementation of Cabinet decision, and coordinate between National and County governments.

Musalia Mudavadi – Prime Cabinet Secretary, will assist the President and Deputy President in the coordination and supervision of government Ministries and State Departments. Liaison with the Ministry responsible for Interior and National Administration. Facilitate inter-ministerial Coordination of cross functional initiative and Programmes.


Kithure Kindiki-Interior and National Government Administration

Njuguna Ndung’u-The National Treasury and Planning

Aisha Jumwa- Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action

Aden Duale- Defense

Alice Wahome- Water Sanitation and Irrigation

Alfred Mutua-Foreign and Diaspora Affairs

Moses Kuria-Trade, Investment and Industry

Rebecca Miano-EAC Community ASAL and Regional Development

Kipchumba Murkomen-Roads, Transport and Public Work

Roselyn Soipan Tuya – Environment and Forestry

Zacharia Mwangi Njeru -Lands, Housing and Urban Development

Peninah Malonza-Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage

Mithika Linturi-Agriculture and Livestock Development

Susan Nakhumicha Wafula- Health

Eliud Owalo-Information, Communication and the Digital Economy

Ezekiel Machogu-Education

Davis Chirchir- Energy and Petroleum

Ababu Namwamba- Youth Affairs, Sports and Arts

Simon Chelgui- Cooperatives and MSMEs

Salim Mvurya-Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs

Florence Bore-Labour and Social Protection

Monica Juma- National Security Advisor

Harriet Chigai- Women Rights Agency Advisor.

Mercy Wanjao-Secretary to the Cabinet

Justin Bedan Muturi Njoka  – Attorney General

By Edwin Lang’at and Ian Chepkuto

Leave a Reply