Saturday, May 25, 2024
Home > Counties > Baringo > Baringo political aspirants concede defeat

Baringo political aspirants concede defeat

As the August 9, general election results continue streaming in, a number of political candidates who have lost have come out to concede defeat.

One aspirant, Joseph Tarus who was eyeing Baringo South parliamentary seat has conceded defeat.

“I am truly grateful for those who supported me throughout this unimaginable political journey up to the 9th August 2022. To my family & friends, your constant love & support was a big part that made me finish strong,” said Tarus.

He noted that though he did not win, he did his best adding that the people in the Sub-county had spoken through their vote and went further to congratulate the incoming MP Charles Kamuren on his victory.

Mogotio MP aspirant Daniel Tuitoek has also conceded defeat and wished his competitor Reuben Kiborek well in his new role in the Sub County.

“I would like to congratulate the winner Mr. Kiborek and wish him well on his new role. I am grateful to everyone who voted and supported me throughout my term,” Tuitoek said.

Eldama Ravine MP Aspirant Caleb Kipchirchir Ngaruiya accepted the challenge admitting he was ready to work with the winner in delivering service to the sub-county.

Meanwhile, Emining ward MCA aspirant Paul Kibarar acknowledged defeat saying he respects the decision of the people while Lembus Ward Independent MCA candidate Victor Kipsang also conceded and vowed to work hand in hand with the MCA elect Benjamin Igondi for the betterment of Lembus Ward.

By Caroline Cherono

Leave a Reply