Thursday, September 28, 2023
Home > Counties > Governor Ntutu names his first cabinet

Governor Ntutu names his first cabinet

Narok County Governor Patrick Ntutu yesterday nominated ten County Executive Committee Members (CECM) to serve in his first cabinet.

The nominees are David Muntet (Finance and Economic Planning), Johnson Sarani (Trade, Cooperative Development, Tourism and Wildlife), Ms. Joyce Keshe (Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries), and Robert Simotwo (Education and Youth Affairs).

Others are Vivian Sereti (Lands, Housing and Urban Development), who retained her position from the previous administration; Linus Nairimo (Information Technology and E-Government), Josephine Ngeno (Public Service) and Johana Rotich (Water, Energy, Forestry and Environment).

Others who benefited from yesterday’s nomination were two Members of County Assembly (MCA) aspirants who lost in the concluded elections.

They are John Gatua (Public Works and Roads) who was vying for the MCA seat in the Narok Township ward and Antony Namunkuk (Public Health and Sanitation).

“The nominees have assured me that they are fired up and ready to work. The work ahead of us is immense but with God’s favour and guidance, we shall deliver and change the fortunes of this county,” he said.

The second Narok County governor also nominated John Tuya to act in the position of County Secretary after the current County Secretary Ms. Elizabeth Lolchoki resigned to pursue her personal matters.

The current CECM for Environment Job Kiyiapi and the Health CECM Morgan Siloma were deployed to hold other responsibilities in the county.

Ntutu said he had handed over the list of nominees to the Speaker of the County Assembly to expedite the process of vetting in order to allow the county government to commence operations as soon as possible.

“The County Assembly is mandated by the law to vet these names for appointment. I have therefore dispatched a letter to the honorable Speaker notifying him of the same,” he said.

Governor Ntutu announced the nominees at the county government headquarters premises in the presence of the County Assembly Speaker Davis Ole Dikirr and some members of the County Assembly.

By Ann Salaton

Leave a Reply