Sunday, May 26, 2024
Home > Counties > Kagombe bags Gatundu south MP seat

Kagombe bags Gatundu south MP seat

United Democratic Alliance (UDA) candidate Gabriel Kagombe is the Member of Parliament Elect for President Uhuru Home Constituency, Gatundu South.

Kagombe was declared the winner by the constituency Returning Officer Maurice Ligulu after garnering 17,825 votes

Kagombe was closely followed by Kung’u Kibathi, an Independent candidate with 15,470 votes followed by Njinji Murigi, another independent candidate who garnered 14, 886 votes.

Jubilee Party’s candidate Joyce Ngugi who emerged fourth with 5, 806 votes.

The MP elect, who worked as tea factory director, expressed his gratitude to Gatundu South residents for having confidence in his leadership and voting him in.

“I’m thankful first to God and to the people of Gatundu South despite coming from a humble background the people of Gatundu still elected me as their MP,” said Kagombe.

He will be replacing Moses Kuria who was seeking to be Kiambu Governor but has already conceded defeat.

By Grace Naishoo

Leave a Reply